EarthWorks Geospatial Catalog

Atlanta Regional Commission Region Boundary

This datalayer consists of a single polygon which depicts the outer boundaries of the Atlanta Regional Commission's 10 counties, or those Georgia counties which comprise the greater Atlanta urban and suburban areas. This layer was developed from a related layer (ARC County layer). Counties included here are Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, DeKalb, Douglas, Fayette, Fulton, Gwinnett, Henry and Rockdale. The boundary shown here also serves as the ARC Regional Development Center (RDC) boundary under the Georgia Department of Community Affairs (DCA). Please note that some Georgia county boundaries have changed from the 1990 to the 2000 Census. As these changes are relatively insignificant in the Atlanta Region, ARC continues to use the 1990 Census geography for our current county boundaries.
Atlanta Regional Commission
Atlanta and Georgia (United States)
boundaries, Municipal, Boundaries, and Administrative and political divisions
Held by