EarthWorks Geospatial Catalog

Atlanta Regional Commission County Boundaries

This polygon datalayer represents the boundaries of the Atlanta Regional Commission's 10 counties, or those Georgia counties which comprise the greater Atlanta urban and suburban areas. This Theme was derived from the ARC Census Tracts-1990 Layer. Counties included here are Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, DeKalb, Douglas, Fayette, Fulton, Gwinnett, Henry and Rockdale. Please note that some Georgia county boundaries have changed from the 1990 to the 2000 Census. As these changes are insignificant in the Atlanta Region, ARC continues to use the 1990 Census geography for our current county boundaries.
Atlanta Regional Commission
Held by
More details at