EarthWorks Geospatial Catalog

Atlanta Regional Commission Metropolitan Statistical Areas

This polygon datalayer depicts the metropolitan statistical areas with associated attribute data for the Atlanta Regional Commission's (ARC) 10-county region. This layer includes an additional 10 counties. ARC documentation states that: This Theme was derived from The State of Georgia CountiesTheme (GACOUNTY) which is based on U.S. Census Bureau census tracts. The geographic extent of this Theme is the 20-county Metropolitan Statistical Area (MSA) for the Atlanta Region which includes ARC's 10 counties plus the counties of Pickens, Bartow, Forsyth, Barrow, Paulding, Walton, Carroll, Newton, Coweta, and Spalding.
Atlanta Regional Commission
Held by
More details at