EarthWorks Geospatial Catalog

CHGIS China Taihu District County Boundaries, 1820

Polygons represent the counties in the Taihu region of China, (ten prefectures around Taihu Lake,) for the year 1820. The CHGIS will establish a database of historical administrative units, as well as physical and cultural features for different periods in Chinese History, and will also provide a base GIS platform for researchers to use for spatial analysis, temporal statistical modeling, and representation of selected historical units as digital maps.
CHGIS, Harvard Yenching Institute
Held by
More details at
Attribute Value
Click on map to inspect values