EarthWorks Geospatial Catalog

Germany Provincial Capitals, 1820, German Historical GIS

The points represent the capitals of 10 provinces located in the Kingdom of Prussia in 1820, which as a state was then a member of the German Confederation (Deutscher Bund). The five eastern provinces (and their capitals) were formally not part of the German Confederation, although part of Germany as a political core region. The polygons and state capitals of "core Germany 1820" are available in a separate data sets on this server.
HGIS Germany
Held by
More details at
Attribute Value
Click on map to inspect values