EarthWorks Geospatial Catalog

Germany Provincial Boundaries, 1834, German Historical GIS

These polygons represent 8 provinces existing in the sovereign states of the German Confederation (the Deutscher Bund) in 1834, which were located within the (future) boundaries of the German Empire that would be founded in 1871 ("core Germany"). Since in 1834 only Prussia used provinces as administrative units, the provincial dataset as a layer likewise represents the territorial extension of the Kingdom of Prussia in 1820. There are no changes at the provincial level as compared to 1830.
HGIS Germany
Held by
More details at
Attribute Value
Click on map to inspect values