EarthWorks Geospatial Catalog

Regional Transit Authorities - Non-MBTA Polygons

This polygon datalayer contains the 16 regional transit authorities in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. A regional transit authority provides and coordinates cost-effective and safe transportation options for commuters. Each RTA other than the Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority (MBTA) is represented by one polygon. Three separate polygon layers contain the MBTA district representing the three assessment districts (see RTASMBTAHIGH_POLY, RTASMBTASEC_POLY, and RTASMBTAOTHER_POLY). The bounds of the regional transit authorities were digitized from the MassGIS survey-level town boundaries. MassGIS stores this layer as RTASNONMBTA_POLY.
Transportation and Regional Transit Authorities
Held by
This data is hosted by MassGIS, and is currently unavailable to preview and download. Stanford University does not hold this data and cannot provide access to it, at this time. If you have questions about this or other unavailable datasets from MassGIS (Bureau of Geographic Information) please submit your feedback to