EarthWorks Geospatial Catalog

Thrivemsp 2040 Community Designations

The ThriveMSP 2040 Community Designations was adopted on May 28, 2014. This dataset reflects the agreed upon community designation between a community and the Metropolitan Council and is intended to supplement ThriveMSP 2040 - the planning guide for the 7-county Twin Cities metropolitan area of Minneapolis and Saint Paul, Minnesota. Community designations definitions and strategies for the designations are available in the ThriveMSP 2040 document. For questions about how decisions were made regarding individual communities' designations, please contact the Metropolitan Council Regional Policy and Research staff, Dan Marckel, 651-602-1548. See Currentness Reference and Lineage in Data Quality Section of this metadata for more information.
Metropolitan Council
Held by