EarthWorks Geospatial Catalog

1991 District Boundaries of India

This layer is a polygon theme representing district boundaries of India for 1991. Includes district socio-demographic Census attribute data such as total population, population by sex, and rural/urban populations. This data layer is sourced from secondary government sources (Survey of India, Census of India, Election Commission, etc.) and includes data for 466 districts, 25 states, and 7 union territories, This layer is part of the Historical Boundaries of India dataset showing decadal change in district boundaries of India since 1951.This dataset is intended for researchers, students, and policy makers for reference and mapping purposes, and may be used for district-level demographic analysis within basic applications to support graphical overlays and analysis with other spatial data.
ML InfoMap (Firm)
Historical Boundaries of India
India, Delhi, NCT, India, Gujarat, India, Haryana, India, Karnataka, India, Kerala, India, Maharashtra, India, Punjab, India, Rajasthan, India, Tamil Nadu, India, Uttar Pradesh, India, and West Bengal, India
Sex ratio, Literacy, Population, Statistics, Administrative and political divisions, Boundaries, and Society
Held by
More details at