EarthWorks Geospatial Catalog

Regions, Republic of Georgia, 1989

This polygon shapefile contains the region boundaries for the Republic of Georgia. These are the level 1 administrative divisions (ADM1). In Georgia, a region is not a self-governing unit; its function is to coordinate communication of several municipalities (with the exception of the municipalities of Adjara and that of Tbilisi) with the central government of Georgia, which is represented in a region by an official appointed by Prime Minister, the State Commissioner. This layer is part of a collection of data relating to administrative units in the Republic of Georgia.This dataset is intended for researchers, students, and policy makers for reference and mapping purposes, and may be used for basic applications such as viewing, querying, and map output production, or to provide a basemap to support graphical overlays and analysis with other spatial data.
Asian Spatial Information and Analysis Network (Australia). Australian Centre.
Georgia (Republic)
Administrative and political divisions and Boundaries
Held by
More details at
Use and reproduction
These data are licensed by Stanford Libraries and are available to Stanford University affiliates only. Affiliates are limited to current faculty, staff and students. These data may not be reproduced or used for any purpose without permission. For more information please contact
Copyright ownership resides with the originator.