EarthWorks Geospatial Catalog

Sacramento-San Joaquin Delta, California, 2015

This polygon shapefile depicts the boundaries of the Sacramento-San Joaquin Delta in San Joaquin County, California. The delta boundaries are divided into primary and secondary zones. The Sacramento-San Joaquin Delta includes approximately 500,000 acres of waterways, levees and farmed lands extending over portions of five counties: Contra Costa, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Solano and Yolo. The Delta protection act prohibits nearly all new development in the primary zone (includes approximately 500,000 acres of waterways, levees and farmed lands) while permitting limited urban growth in the secondary zone. This layer is part of a collection of GIS data for San Joaquin County in California.This dataset is intended for researchers, students, and policy makers for reference and mapping purposes, and may be used for basic applications such as viewing, querying, and map output production, or to provide a basemap to support graphical overlays and analysis with other spatial data.
San Joaquin County (Calif.). Community Development Department
San Joaquin County (Calif.)
Deltas, Environmental protection, Environment, and Inland Waters
Held by
More details at
Use and reproduction
This item is in the public domain. There are no restrictions on use.
This work is in the Public Domain, meaning that it is not subject to copyright.
Attribute Value
Click on map to inspect values