EarthWorks Geospatial Catalog

State Boundary: Rio Grande do Norte, Brasil, 2010

This polygon shapefile contains the state boundary of Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil, in 2010. Brazil contains 27 Unidades Federativas (UF) - 26 states and 1 federal district. The states are generally based on historical, conventional borders which have developed over time. This layer is part of the Evolução da divisão territorial do Brasil 1872 - 2010 dataset, a collection of data representing the evolution of Brazilian states, municipalities and cities.This dataset is intended for researchers, students, and policy makers for reference and mapping purposes, and may be used for basic applications such as viewing, querying, and map output production, or to provide a basemap to support graphical overlays and analysis with other spatial data.
Instituto Brasileiro de Geografia e Estatística
Rio Grande do Norte (Brazil)
Brazilian states, Administrative and political divisions, and Boundaries
Held by
More details at
Use and reproduction
This item is in the public domain. There are no restrictions on use.
This work is in the Public Domain, meaning that it is not subject to copyright.
Attribute Value
Click on map to inspect values