EarthWorks Geospatial Catalog

Counties Alaska 2010

This polygon dataset represents the 2010 TIGER/Line census boroughs for Alaska. The TIGER/Line Files are shapefiles and related database files (.dbf) that are an extract of selected geographic and cartographic information from the U.S. Census Bureau's Master Address File / Topologically Integrated Geographic Encoding and Referencing (MAF/TIGER) Database (MTDB). The primary legal divisions of most States are termed counties. In Louisiana, these divisions are known as parishes. In Alaska, which has no counties, the equivalent entities are the organized boroughs, city and boroughs, and municipalities, and for the unorganized area, census areas.
United States. Bureau of the Census. Geography Division
Alaska, Aleutians East Borough, Anchorage Municipality, Bristol Bay Borough, City and Borough of Juneau, City and Borough of Sitka, City and Borough of Wrangell, Denali Borough, Fairbanks North Star Borough, Haines Borough, Juneau City and Borough, Kenai Peninsula Borough, Ketchikan Gateway Borough, Kodiak Island Borough, Lake and Peninsula Borough, Matanuska-Susitna Borough, North Slope Borough, Northwest Arctic Borough, Sitka City and Borough, Wrangell City and Borough, Yakutat City and Borough, United States, Northern Hemisphere, and Western Hemisphere
polygon, boundaries, Counties, Administrative and political divisions, and United States--Census
Held by
Attribute Value
Click on map to inspect values