EarthWorks Geospatial Catalog

Environmentally Sensitive Area Points New England 1998

This dataset represents point equivalents of environmentally sensitive areas in New England. ESAs were developed as part of an EPA headquarters initiative based on reviews of various regulatory and guidance documents, as well as phone interviews with federal/state/local government agencies and private organizations. ESAs include, but are not limited to, wetlands, biological resources, habitats, national parks, archaeological/historic sites, natural heritage areas, tribal lands, drinking water intakes, marinas/boat ramps, wildlife areas, etc.
United States. Environmental Protection Agency. Region I
Held by
More details at
Attribute Value
Click on map to inspect values